Celebrating Two Decades of Biomedical Research

Filed in Research by February 7, 2019

The Center for Protease Research (CPR) will host a two-day symposium on March 4th and 5th. The symposium will feature presentations from the CPR board and NDSU researchers who have received assistance from CPR, as well as a poster session.

When: March 4 & 5, 2019
Place: NDSU Century Theater
Time: 8:00am-5:00pm
Deadline: February 14th to register and to submit a poster abstract.

Click here to register!

All interested faculty, staff, and students are invited to attend and to present a poster on their research. Free registration is required and includes lunches.

If you have questions, please email ndsu.cpr@ndsu.edu or call 701-231-6114

We hope to see you there!

This symposium is made possible through a grant from NIH-NIGMS.

Guest Presenters

  • Jeff Aube, Fred Eshelman Distinguished Professor, Chemistry, University of North Carolina, CPR Board Member
  • James McCarthy, Professor, Cancer Research, University of Minnesota, CPR Board Member
  • Danny Welch, Professor, Cancer Biology, University of Kansas, CPR Board Member
  • Gunda I. Georg, Regents Professor and Department Head, University of Minnesota

NDSU Presenters

  • Amanda Brooks, Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Christopher Colbert, Associate Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Gregory Cook, Professor/Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Glen Dorsam, Associate Professor, Microbiological Sciences
  • Stuart Haring, Associate Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Yagna Jarajapu, Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Estelle Leclerc, Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Sanku Mallik, Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Katie Reindl, Associate Professor, Biological Sciences
  • Lawrence Reynolds, Distinguished Professor, AES Animal Science
  • Kenton Rodgers, Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Jane Schuh, Vice President for Research
  • Mukund Sibi, Distinguished Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Sangita Sinha, Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Kristine Steffen, Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Stefan Vetter, Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Tao Wang, Research Assistance Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry